If your video is on during a meeting with multiple participants, it automatically displays to all participants, including yourself. If you hide yourself, your own video display disappears from your screen, leaving more room to see other participants on your own screen.
To hide your video from your own display:
- Start or join a Zoom meeting. The meeting automatically begins in Speaker View and you can see your own video.
- Hover over your video and click the ellipses buttonin your video to display the menu, then choose Hide Self View.
You no longer see the video of yourself, even though others in the meeting can see the video of you.
This can also be managed directly from your video settings.
Note: Other participants will still be able to see your video feed.